

2020 Fall ACS National Meeting in San Francisco, California

The ACS Award for Innovation in Chemistry of Agriculture is given to an active researcher working in North America for a chemical innovation that significantly enhances agricultural or veterinary pest management and productivity. The awardee will be asked to give an award address at the National ACS meeting.

The Nomination email will include the following:

- 1. A **formal letter of nomination** that includes:
 - Name, business address, phone, and email address of the nominator
 - Name, business address, phone, and email address of the nominee
 - A nomination statement (200 1000 words) giving reasons why the nominee should receive this award, stressing the chemical innovation and how it has enhanced agricultural or veterinary pest management and productivity
- 2. The nominee's current curriculum vitae
- 3. One or two letters of support
- 4. Reference or e-mail link to 1 or 2 published manuscripts that report on the work which supports the award nomination

Electronic nominations (as a single pdf file) containing all the listed items should be emailed to:

> James N. Seiber AGRO Awards Committee Chair 530-752-1141 jnseiber@ucdavis.edu

Deadline: Nominations should be received by the committee chair by **December 31** of each year. Balloting will be conducted beginning in January, and results will be announced the following spring.

The Awardee will be given the opportunity to present his/her work in a special lecture at the 260th National ACS Meeting in August 2020 in San Francisco, California.

SPECIAL THANKS TO OUR SPONSOR FOR THEIR GENEROUS CONTRIBUTION!



PAST AWARDEES OF THE ACS AWARD FOR INNOVATION IN CHEMISTRY OF AGRICULTURE

2012

2018

North Carolina

Steven J. Lehotay, USDA-Agricultural Research Service, Wyndmoor, Pennsylvania 2013 Jeanette M. Van Emon, US Environmental Protection Agency, Las Vegas, Nevada 2014 Scott R. Yates, USDA-Agricultural Research Service, Riverside, California 2015 Thomas C. Sparks, Dow AgroSciences, Indianapolis, Indiana 2016 Thomas M. Stevenson, DuPont Crop Protection, Newark, Delaware 2017 Qing X. Li, Universtiy of Hawai'i, Mānoa, Hawai'i

Vincent L. Salgado, BASF, Research Triangle Park,